top of page

In recent years, the ever-mercurial tastes of the subcultural throngs have shifted, and Oi!-influenced Punk music is currently enjoying a renewed interest and cache in the current scene, even among the most dyed in the wool, capital “H” Hardcore circles. As such, a new vanguard of standard bearers have emerged, and Portland’s DEATH RIDGE BOYS are waving the banner high.

Formed in 2017 by TALK IS POISON's William Harris, along with by members of PRESSING ON, FOR THE WORSE, and RAW NERVES, to name a few, DEATH RIDGE BOYS play a fiercely political brand of streetwise Punk/Oi! that pays homage to the genre’s roots through a decidedly modern cultural lens. On their third 12-inch (and TKO Records debut), "Too Much Bullshit," they’ve crafted a 12-track bruiser of an album: brimming with anthemic, melodic, and unabashedly Leftist Oi! that competes with the best current bands.

Musically rooted in the timeless sounds of originators like the BUSINESS, ANGELIC UPSTARTS, and the OPPRESSED, "Too Much Bullshit" is heavy on the football chant and 60's-style guitar leads that give Oi! music the urgency and immediacy that still resonates over 30 years later. Topped off by Harris’ gruffly melodic vocals and incisive lyrics, these songs buck against cops, modern technology, endless proxy wars, and anything or anyone else with their boot on the throats of the working class. Lifelong Oi! fans will find everything here that first made them fall in love with the style, and new initiates will immediately get what all the fuss is about.

At its core, Oi! has always been about filtering the trials and tribulations of working people through punk’s catchiest sensibilities. It is this dichotomy that continues to attract new fans with each subsequent generation. "Too Much Bullshit" demonstrates that juxtaposition at its most compelling, with impassioned odes to daily struggle of modern life that are immediately memorable and relatable. DEATH RIDGE BOYS are "unshaved for battle" and ready to fight against the injustices, the indignities, and "the Bullshit," with or without your approval.

-400 copies pressed on BLACK VINYL


1 Not Alright
2 Robot Blues
3 Gunnin' For You
4 Rise And Fall
5 End Time Blues
6 Troubled Times

1 Too Much Bullshit (Part 1)
2 No King (LP Version)
3 Oh Fashy
4 Too Much Bullshit (Part 2)
5 Just Another War
6 Lights Out

Death Ridge Boys - "Too Much Bullshit" LP

    bottom of page